There has never been a better time to be a Fire Emblem fan

jadenkaiba…and of course, I’ve fallen off the face of the Earth here. Whoops!

Anyways, FIRRREEEE EMMMMBLEMMM! has, uh, DEFINITELY seen a lull. Too long a lull actually. At the worst possible time! Between Fire Emblem Fates, the Fire Emblem Cipher card game (which is definitely taking off in JP, I wonder if it’ll come here?), Tokyo Mirage Sessions #FE, AND a mobile Fire Emblem game, there’s way too much Fire Emblem stuff, and I wanna talk about it!

…Shame I’ve been distracted by this though:

I will have to comment on these Ragefest submissions, as there are…crazy…yet only makes me want to play more Fire Emblem! Clearly I am the sadist you didn’t want to know.

Anyways, hopefully I can settle on a weekly schedule, though you may see some dumb, short stuff over the next month or so. I do have some stuff in my draft folders that I want to clear out. I will clean up the categories, as some things have changed in my off and on visits here.

…I’m pretty sure the big thing is yeah, I do plan on reviewing Fire Emblem Fates, in the order I’ve played them and how — so Conquest first, Birthright second, Revelations last. I’m sort of almost done with Revelations. I hope I can finish it before May’s over. Then I’ll be trying the maps…

I think you get the picture on how much FE content’s out there, so I’ll be working on it! Otherwise, enjoy watching this video and whining about how insane that map is…and there might even harder ones out there!

Image credit goes to Jadenkaiba (NSFW btw)

About Walters

Fire Emblem fan. Looking out for fire of course. Has played every Fire Emblem game that's come in the West.

Leave a comment