What is “FIRRREEEE EMMMMBLEMMM!”???

Fire Emblem

So I bet some of you ladies and gents have been fanboying and fangirling over some Nintendo 3DS game called Fire Emblem: Awakening right? Well, don’t worry: I am not going to be talking about that in this post —

So then, wait, you want to know what Fire Emblem is? Like, the whole series? Sure I’ll tell you–

No! No I will not tell you…now. The title of this post is called What is “FIRRREEEE EMMMMBLEMMM!” So I’m going to tell you exactly what FIRRREEEE EMMMMBLEMMM! is. Or more like, I’m going to tell you why the hell I came up with that as the title of this blog.

You go do a random Google search (or Bing or Yahoo search, or some other obscure one I don’t know about) chances are you’re gonna find at best a lot of tumblr blogs (or some site called Serenes Forest). In a way, that’s kind of depressing. There are 13 (released) Fire Emblem games in the series; Fire Emblem 7 hit the US in 2003; and yet, there’s not really a single, dedicated blog that pertains to all things Fire Emblem, and that kind of makes me cry. From the moment it hit the US, it’s been one great game after another (well, ok, not all of them are great, but generally, they are still worthwhile plays. I’ll do a list of how I rank the series eventually), but it hasn’t really grown into anything big. Well, not until Fire Emblem Awakening hit, which was a game that sorely was needed since FE7 came out.

But ok, enough about that for now. The title (in case you weren’t listening to the awesome track) comes from the Fire Emblem Main Theme in Super Smash Bros Brawl where we have an elongated FIRRREEEE EMMMMBLEMMM!. No, I probably didn’t get it right and I wasn’t looking to get it right. I just wanted to annoy anyone who tries to remember the name/searches for it/or does whatever. Obviously, you just need to remember a few things:

  1. F, I, B, & L are the only letters I don’t add extra words to
  2. I used R and M three times
  3. I used E 4 times once
  4. So there, not that hard to keep track of right? Well good luck with that!

So what is FIRRREEEE EMMMMBLEMMM! all about, now that I have explained the madness of the title? Well…no, you fools probably want to know why the heck the domain name is genealogyvsthracia776. Why in god’s name did I decide to hit on two titles that NoA ignored completely in that Shin Megami Tensei X Fire Emblem trailer? Well…because I’m so nice, I’m saving the reason for that for another day.

But anyways, for now, I want to welcome you all to the site. Naturally I’ll talk all things Fire Emblem, maybe occasionally some other crap I like, but for all intents and purposes, this is a Fire Emblem blog, so expect lots of praising (or me hating) on aspects of this long standing franchise. However, I am welcome to suggestions on what content to write about for this blog, so please feel free to share what that is in the comments section below. Or start sharing what’s your best FE game.

About Walters

Lonely Fire Emblem fan. Almost a FE apologist.

7 thoughts on “What is “FIRRREEEE EMMMMBLEMMM!”???

  1. Pingback: Why Genealogy Vs Thracia 776? | FIRRREEEE EMMMMBLEMMM!

  2. Pingback: Dat Commenting Policy | FIRRREEEE EMMMMBLEMMM!

  3. Hey there! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be ok. I’m absolutely enjoying your blog and look forward to new posts.

  4. Pingback: Contributor Post – Awakening Players: How’d You Miss Out On Fire Emblem GBA? | linksaveszelda

  5. Pingback: Guest Post – Awakening Players: How’d You Miss Out On Fire Emblem GBA? | linksaveszelda

  6. Pingback: Why Do I Blog About Fire Emblem? | FIRRREEEE EMMMMBLEMMM!

Leave a Reply

