Dat Commenting Policy

This is definitely how I want you all to comment. No, I'm not kidding.

This is definitely how I want you all to comment. No, I’m not kidding.

It almost seems unnecessary since this is the internet, but oh well. I guess I should explain everything about commenting that there is to know.

So ok, I can bet most of you have already commented and figured out how to actually comment right? Fine then, you may skip this spiel. Everyone else, you need to learn how to comment. It’s fairly simple thanks to WP:

  • Leave your name and proper email address in the comments below. If you also run a blog/website, feel free to link to that too. I may or may not check it out 😀
  • You can go do the above or you can respond by Twitter/Facebook. So hey, if you have a Twitter, excellent, that should make things easier. Now see, you don’t have to be a silent lurker…unless you just want to be a lonely person. I don’t like lonely people =p

Now, you know how to comment…but how do you comment? This is my very simple policy — speak as how you would want to speak with your own mother. If it somehow involves a fuck or goddamnit, it better not be an entire line filled with it. Really, as long as you are respectful, you’re good. I don’t mind a cuss or two (or three…or maybe if I’m drunk I’m good for a nice few lines saying fuck); but I will be pleased if you comment appropriately and not to demean anyone. That doesn’t make for a fun blog. That doesn’t make for a fun Fire Emblem site. And that certainly doesn’t make a fun admin, who will have to moderate potentially flaming/way too vehement comments, and he would rather not do that. Just comment with a sense of respectability, and everything will go well. That is what this admin dreams of hoping, but expects in about a year or so to see someone break this rule. Otherwise, you should be good.

There you go. I’ve explained the title of the blog, the domain name, the comments…time to finally talk about…keeping track of the blog? WAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!! Clearly, I am the best Fire Emblem blogger, as I don’t even bother to actually talk about anything in particular about Fire Emblem. (Ok, I promise I will soon. Honest.)

About Walters

Lonely Fire Emblem fan. Almost a FE apologist.

Leave a Reply

