5 More Things You Need To Understand About Fire Emblem: Awakening

Fire Emblem Feet

See…what had happened…

What had happened…

…What had happened was…Ashley happened. Because responding to the comment would not suffice, I played along…and also, more blog hits because it’s Fire Emblem: Awakening!

…I am such a sucker.

Validar is the best character in the game.

Validar

Well I can’t debate this. I mean, he somehow manages to be a walking spoiler throughout all of Awakening, and even turns out to be the only boss you end up facing THREE times. I mean, in the history of Fire Emblem, this has never happened. Validar, by default, is the best character in Fire Emblem.

There is no shame in playing on Casual mode –but you’ll be shunned anyway.

ENGLISH MOTHER****** DO YOU SPEAK IT!?!?

ENGLISH MOTHER****** DO YOU SPEAK IT!?!?

Yeah, too bad you newbies to Fire Emblem. You can play Casual mode all you like, but let’s face it, veteran Fire Emblem fans will dismiss your efforts anyways. Grow a pair and play on Classic. SOON.

Everybody loves you.

Fire Emblem Waifu Emblem

This is true. I mean, everyone talks to you in the game. EVERYONE. You can marry almost whoever, have supports with everyone, and thus create a character who is the ultimate pimp in Fire Emblem lore. Thankfully you can only marry one character, or else we might just see the first Fire Emblem game with the M rating attached to it. Don’t worry, Shin Megami Tensei X Fire Emblem will be the first Fire Emblem game with an M rating attached to it.

This game wants you to marry it.

Fire Emblem Bride

It’s hella addictive because it manages to get right everything except the story. The story is weak. No really, it is. But everything else is so good, you probably want to spend each and every night with it…(I did for at least two weeks)

Pay double the price of the game for DLC.

Fire Emblem DLC

It’s a great deal when you think about it. I mean, for one DLC you pay $3, but if you get the pack, you get 3 maps for $6.50!…At some point, the math will say you lost money. Honest.

…With that, I think that’s all you need to know about Fire Emblem: Awakening. Now go enjoy the game (OR JUMP OUT YOUR WINDOW).

About Walters

Lonely Fire Emblem fan. Almost a FE apologist.

13 thoughts on “5 More Things You Need To Understand About Fire Emblem: Awakening

  1. Reblogged this on The Kilographic and commented:
    Our biggest fan, Walters, is awesome and understanding of Ashley’s unique views! Please pay a visit to this more sane blog when not in the mood for insanity –though you’ll find some of this insanity over there now~

  2. I like marrying people off and all that, but I don’t think I could ever love this game enough to marry every single one of the characters. I’m sure someone out there will do it.

    And the DLC, like most DLC, is expensive, but I think it’s made enough profit that the next game will probably have it. I don’t get mad about not having the DLC maps included in the main game unless the game itself is ruined without them, but I’m sure other people are much more worried about the DLC taking away from the content of the main game.

    • …marry every single one of the characters. I’m sure someone out there will do it–

      *looks around* YEAH, what fool would attempt to marry every single one of the characters and get all their supports!!!

      Oh no, it’s pretty much guaranteed the next Fire Emblem game will most likely have DLC. It would be a step back on online content if they removed that.

  3. Apparently I have a pair…I read the difference between casual mode and classic when the prompt came up and thought to myself, “Well, what’s the fun casual if there are no consequences?” and then I thought about the replay value of the game. Oh, and in response to one of the other comments. *raises hand slowly* workin’ on getting all the characters married. I swear that’s what’s partially motivating me- besides the fact that I wanna get their stats as high as possible 😀

    • Apparently I have a pair

      Don’t mind me, I just lol’d xD

      It really doesn’t matter what mode you play. Quite frankly, you can get away with trying crazier things in Casual, which is always cool. As long as they work out!

      I want to get all my characters married just to get every support. An admirable (if misguided) goal if you ask me 😀

  4. Pingback: A Challenge Has Been Issued: 5 of the Best Music From Fire Emblem Awakening | FIRRREEEE EMMMMBLEMMM!

Leave a Reply

