The Side Stories To Fire Emblem

Tetris AttackFire Emblem TharjaFE anime

Obviously, a lot of coverage will go to the mainline games in the series. But…for a long standing franchise such as Fire Emblem, there’s just a bunch of stuff outside of its realm that I think I should go cover. And this shall appropriately be named, “The Side Stories to Fire Emblem.” What are those side stories? Well, I guess I shall share a few…

Shin Megami Tensei X Fire Emblem: Quite frankly, this is the biggest side story of them all/quite possibly the biggest leap in the franchise. Yes, it almost sounds like hyperbole, but this series has been around since 1990, and of course has only been around the West since 2003. Surely the fact that it’s crossing over is a good thing. Though whether it had to be with Shin Megami Tensei is up for debate. Anyways, this is the current side story at the moment, since there will be a bunch of commentary/information pertaining to this series in the months ahead, so I’ll probably write one thing about this crossover sometime soon, then leave it to rest until new information comes out.

Super Smash Bros. Melee: The first video game side story when it comes to the Fire Emblem series. This is obviously the game that introduced to us Worldwide people Marth and Roy, and we know what happened after that. I never got to properly fanboy this moment, so I shall, and I will also try and bring up any cool stuff and tidbits about Melee.

Super Smash Bros. Brawl: Also a game I shall try and add some stuff since it not only involves Ike and Marth, but it provides a bit more information of the FE series (and stickers! Come on, you can’t go wrong with stickers!). Down the road I will list the next version of Super Smash Bros, but I will wait for it to have an official name and all that jazz.

Fire Emblem OVA: Wait, Fire Emblem had an anime? Would it shock you that this was how Fire Emblem first made it’s way to the West? Well, I haven’t watched the anime yet. But I will eventually. And I will write about it. Or if I don’t watch it, I’ll point out some crazy things. That’s unlikely.

BS Fire Emblem: Akaneia Senki: What in the world are these games? Well, as far as I know, these are ridiculously difficult levels that have absolutely nothing to do with the story/was probably x10’s better back in the Satellaview days. Oh, those Satellaview days

Random Fire Emblem Trivia: Surely there’s some trivia out there about the series you may or may not know about? Well, I’ll go do my best to point them out. I bet they’ve made their way sneakily into some of Intelligent Systems games…

Other Stuff: Artbooks, Figures, etc…if I can somehow find it, I’ll work with it. Or maybe trick someone else to work on it D:

So that’s all for now. There will of course be new Side Stories to Fire Emblem, but I’m content with what I got. Unless there are suggestions. I welcome suggestions!

About Walters

Lonely Fire Emblem fan. Almost a FE apologist.

One thought on “The Side Stories To Fire Emblem

Leave a Reply

