In Defense of Replaying Fire Emblem GBA….

Lyn Fire Emblem

So ok, based on the votes so far (and just a note: keep voting!), it looks like I’ll be doing my darnedest to cover what I can of Fire Emblem 7 for the Game Boy Advance. I kind of discussed some basic things about this game already, but for now I’m replaying this game, while also playing Awakening in my spare time. It’s times like this where I wish I could get three hours of sleep and still feel good to go…

I’m replaying Fire Emblem for the first time in what feels like a while. So far, so good. I started on Normal on Lyn’s mode, and will do the same when I get to Hector’s Mode. Yeah…for now I’m skipping what really is kind of a basic run through in Eliwood’s mode. I might choose it again one day, but while replaying this game I might as well try and get all the supports I still haven’t gotten. That means leveling up characters I know I’m going to use a lot in Lyn’s mode. A few characters that I need to focus on — Dorcus, Wil, and Lucius — turned out to be priorities for me, and for the most part, I leveled them up decently. It still sucks that Dorcus’s defense is horribad. Them fighters and their weaknesses…

Anyways, one thing that I was reminded of when playing this game was Rath, the Nomad. With the ability to move on horseback while shooting a bow, he was basically kind of broken in Lyn’s chapter. Guess what? I know you play as him in Eliwood/Hector’s mode. The problem is you play him somewhat late. Man, that blows. Thankfully I don’t have to have a support with him, but it still sucks. Anyways, I got through Lyn’s mode with ease. You should get through it with ease! Though I did nearly commit a boo-boo when it came to survival in Chapter 9. You know, the one with Fog of War. But I lucked out in the end.

Hopefully as I play Fire Emblem I can think of some things to remember and also jog some posts in me regarding this game. That is the hope. Do you guys have anything I should keep an eye out for? Or you know what, just feel free to share any FE7 memories you got. Now if you excuse me, I’m going to go screw up somewhere…

About Walters

Lonely Fire Emblem fan. Almost a FE apologist.

7 thoughts on “In Defense of Replaying Fire Emblem GBA….

Leave a Reply

