Why Do I Blog About Fire Emblem?

Fire Emblem PoR

I’ve been pumping out a bunch of Fire Emblem posts lately. It’s time for a break. No, the Shingeki No Kyoujin post didn’t count, I swear. So instead, I’ve decided to go off the beaten path and share…why do I blog? What this basically means is, why do I blog about Fire Emblem?

The simple answer is because it’s a somewhat under-appreciated franchise that hasn’t exactly gotten to the levels of Final Fantasy or Mario. When you are able to have 13 games in your series, surely you can get more cache than Donkey Kong and…and Pikmin right? But that’s not how it all turned out. Instead, we have a great, great forum and a few resources that I’ve linked to residing on the sidebar, but not enough sites expressing their love for a franchise.

I guess that would be the simple answer, but instead, the reason I blog is because I want to tell you all about Fire Emblem as best as I humanly can. I had a desire to do so, and instead of tossing it aside like it was nothing, I chose to take advantage of my passion, and that’s how FIRRREEEE EMMMMBLEMMM! got started. I may write about something minor, or something big. I may write about something that won’t promote a lot of discussion, or write a post that is intended to get people talking amongst each other. Whatever the case, I can say I wrote about Fire Emblem, and I wrote about it because I wanted to. And that’s the abridged version of why do I blog. You can glean more information in my first post, if you so choose! Otherwise, you blog for some reason. Have fun with it!

About Walters

Lonely Fire Emblem fan. Almost a FE apologist.

3 thoughts on “Why Do I Blog About Fire Emblem?

  1. Sometimes people like their favorite games being a small niche thing, makes it more special to ’em and exclusive.

    Sometimes people like their games to be the most famous thing ever; but like a small business becoming a corporation, the employees become less and less valued.

    And stuff.

Leave a Reply

