A Challenge Has Been Issued: 5 of the Best Music From Fire Emblem Awakening

Fire Emblem

Hold me back! Hold me back!!!

In a world far, far outside of where I normally venture (I’m kidding)…

Someone had the gall, the courage, the foolishness, to leave a comment and link to a Fire Emblem Awakening post involving music, and get me to check it out. (Well it happened, but I’m not that harsh!)

Needless to say, I wasn’t going to take this lying down. Oh no way. Chris, it may not have been your fault, but you will pay for whoever deigned it fit to send me this link! How do you I make you pay?

By linking to 5 Fire Emblem Awakening tracks that are just as superior to your list! MWAHAHAHAHA!!!

Divine Decree (Ablaze)

Jason, you should have talked more sense into this guy. I mean yeah the field version of Divine Decree is good, but it pales…PALES…in comparison to the Ablaze one. I bet it’s because in the heat of the game, you don’t have the time to savor just how well composed it is! But it’s definitely a piece of work that can stand on its own.

Id (Sorrow)

You don’t get to listen to this properly in the game, but if you marry a certain character with your avatar, you get probably one of the more dramatic moments in the game that’s almost gonna get you to tears. This music adds to it! And yes, I got to that point too. Thankfully I’m tough…yes, that’s right, tough *sniff*

Mastermind

It’s sad that when you get to this track, you’re only gonna be hearing it for maybe 10-15 seconds. That’s unfortunate, because it’s such a superbly dramatic, final boss like track. But listen to it separately, and boy, you get the full epicness right here.

Id (Hope)

Ok, ok, I admit: this track hasn’t been officially released in the West just yet. This is DLC that hasn’t arrived yet. But I found it thanks to Serenes Forest I believe, then listened to it over and over and over again…

Old Battlefield

Let’s just say after finally working hard to beat the game, to have this track waiting at the end provides that sense of accomplishment and says, “I did it! I beat the game on Hard mode!” Now I can’t wait to listen to this track on Lunatic…(Oh god)

So I hope you’ve learned your lesson Chris! These music choices are inherently superior to your choices! Deal with it! HAHAHAHAHAHAAHA–*coughcoughcough*

(In all seriousness, the music in Awakening’s pretty solid stuff. What were your favorite tracks in the game?)

About Walters

Lonely Fire Emblem fan. Almost a FE apologist.

10 thoughts on “A Challenge Has Been Issued: 5 of the Best Music From Fire Emblem Awakening

  1. I have yet to play this game, but have already listened to several of the songs from its soundtrack. ID (Purpose) is probably my favorite, but all of the ID song are worth listening to in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

