Discussion & Comment Features

I don't even remember the last time I watched a Simpsons episode. Damn.

I don’t even remember the last time I watched a Simpsons episode. Damn.

Forget blogging about Fire Emblem. I seem to feel like writing articles that have nothing to do with FE. So let me make that run continue by talking about a WP feature that bloggers should also be aware of: Discussion. Now, what exactly is that? Well…

Settings > Discussion

Now with horribly placed paint text!

Now with horribly placed paint text!

Discussion

I hope to have a pretty good audience over the next couple of months. It is a hope. I might as well be accommodating by allowing people to keep replying on articles, not just the standard default setting WP gives you. It doesn’t exactly look all that good…

Distorted to protect the guilty and the innocent

Distorted to protect the guilty and the innocent

But I think this will just encourage people to keep replying if they choose. Now, for WP users, you have it made — you can ignore this rule. How?

Notifications

Notifications

If the person leaves a comment, you get a reply, a like, or a subscribe, you’ll see a nice yellow box flash, telling you something happened, and you should go click it.

like so

like so

But what if you want to keep on typing like there’s no tomorrow? Well don’t worry, you can!

Replying Never Ends (in Theory)

Commenting continues

To be able to reply forever…how wonderful!

It doesn’t even matter what your setting is — as long as you respond inside these boxes, the conversatiion can go on forever, and while it’ll probably look silly in the comments section, at least you know you don’t have to come up with a new text box and forget to notify the person you’ve been replying back to.

This is the reply button. PinkFTW

This is the reply button. PinkFTW

I don’t sound pissed off right? I just want to make sure, because not getting a reply has happened to me a lot since I started this blog, and it’s not fun ;_;

…Ok, I think that’s enough WP education from me. I should go back to devoting my time with my real calling.

…Burning bridges. I mean Fire Emblem

About Walters

Lonely Fire Emblem fan. Almost a FE apologist.

Leave a Reply

