Teh Bonux Pox The Bonus Box Feature in Fire Emblem: Awakening

Fire Emblem Awakening

Time for a regression to the mean. Ok maybe not so much. I legitimately want to write about as many things about Fire Emblem: Awakening as possible (note: I also want to write about the small things in the Fire Emblem franchise as well). However, this may not be quite as small as least suspected. You see, Awakening has a feature that I think some people playing don’t know about it. I’ll tell you this: I didn’t even know about it and I had 2/3 of the way to go in the main quest until I found out about…the Bonus Box.

What is the Bonus Box?

the internet has failed me...;_;

the internet has failed me…;_;

The Bonus Box is a wireless/spotpass feature that allows you to get additional weapons, paralogues, and teams, whether they are teams from Fire Emblem lore or Awakening teams across your city. The biggest thing is you don’t have to pay a dime to get this content; i.e, you can ignore the DLC maps and get your value out of Awakening by playing the Main Quest, the Side Chapters, and stuff from the Bonus Box.

Ike Bonus BoxFrom there you can parlay (fight) with teams, recruit them on your side, or buy their items. It’s actually pretty simple stuff.

…Ok, did I explain the Bonus Box enough? No? Ok, one more thing that you probably want to ask: how do I find it?

  1. Hit the preparations menu on the world map
  2. Wireless
  3. You’ll see Bonus Box, and all of its features

Ok, now am I done? No? Well I don’t know what else you want from me regarding this feature, so maybe you’d like to share it in the comments. Now let me go back to playing Fire Emblem GBA. I must act like I know what I’m talking about 😡

About Walters

Lonely Fire Emblem fan. Almost a FE apologist.

9 thoughts on “Teh Bonux Pox The Bonus Box Feature in Fire Emblem: Awakening

  1. The FAQ on gameFAQs has a list of everything you need to know about Bonus Box that may help you think of more stuff to write, like all the characters available, weapons avaliable, etc.

  2. I use the Bonus Box teams to purchase hard to find weapons all the time. For example, Celica’s Gale, Brave weapons, and Mire tomes. You just need to take note of which teams sell what, and just keep resummoning them to the map whenever you want to purchase that item.

    • It’s too simple really. And in some cases, you might fight teams that hold items you might need or want, so it’s the best of both worlds!

Leave a Reply

