Nominated For The Sunshine Blogger Award

SunshineYou know what? I need to stop getting nominated for these things. If only so I’d reveal less about Walters, and more about Fire Emblem! But in the end, it can’t be helped. And at least I get to stall for content. Because stalling is just the right thing to do. So anyways, the lovely Aayai decided to nominate me for the award, so I might as well partake in it and share some more about me that you don’t want to know.

So, here are the rules:

  1. Use the award logo in a post and/or on your blog.
  2. Include a link back to whoever nominated you.
  3. Offer 10 pieces of random information about you.
  4. Nominate ten other bloggers who “positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere.”
  5. Let your nominees know about their much deserved award.

So let’s see, I’ve already done 2 of the requirements, so let me go mention 10 random things about myself, without repeating myself from the last award I got:

1) The last game I’ve played that wasn’t Fire Emblem was…NCAA Football 2007, for the XBOX 360.

2) I like to sleep with my room being very cold. Even in Winter!

3) I lovveee cooking! But despite that, I’ve yet to make Gumbo. (I’ve made stew though)

4) I don’t go the movies that much anymore. Too expensive, and not enough good movies.

5) I have the most random sleep schedule, period. One night I’ll go to bed at 2, another night I’ll go to bed at 4. Weirdo, yes I am.

6) I’m a pretty big sports fan. Right now, my current obsession is with the Brooklyn Nets. All I can say is 12-70, and now look where we are now: with a chance — a chance — to compete for a championship.

7) I have the worst memory of anyone, ever. I can’t remember a number of things from my time in High School…

8) I don’t actually listen to a lot of music that much.

9) The best thing I find myself doing in a week is going to the library. Because going to the library can be cool. Especially when it’s nearby!

10) I like learning about some weird things in gaming sometimes. No, honestly, I do!

Tharja

Because of course no one asked for it, a picture of Tharja.

So ok, I think I’ve shared what I could possibly share. Now, let me go through my list of blogs and start doing some nominating. That’s right, I’m actually going to nominate this time:

  1. Obscure Video Games: I like learning about obscure video games. So of course this is a blog that I would keep track of! And you all should too!
  2. Retro Video Gaming: You keep laughing about me not liking the past. You keep doing that, to your peril!
  3. Recollections of Play: It only makes sense that I share with you one of the very first blogs that I’ve followed, and welcomed me without tossing F-bombs or sending me chain letters– Hmm, probably revealing too much aren’t I? ANYWAYS, pretty awesome blogger in Cary, go check her blog out!
  4. Rachel’s Table: Congratulations, you’ve discovered I like things besides games. Generally, this blog makes me look bad since food is involved. And usually healthy food too ;_;
  5. ThunderSqueak: I think it’s clear I have a bias with old games. The worst part about this is I’m not even in my 30’s yet…
  6. United We Game: Some fairly respected bloggers (this includes Cary), all gathered together to blog about gaming. My only question is do they even have time to game anymore???
  7. Robo♥Beat: Lots of good stuff by Ashley that you should already be checking out. Honest 😀
  8. Linksaveszelda: Finally (Yes, finally), a blog run by Kelly. She allowed me to talk about Fire Emblem. Ok, her blog is pretty fun as well. Give her a follow too!

Fire Emblem My UnitI would list more, but they’re not WP.com blogs. So all I can do is direct your attention to the sites to check out on the sidebar, and you’ll all be set. Now, if you excuse me, it’s back to hibernation for me. Because this is what I do when I finish blog posts: I hibernate =_=

About Walters

Lonely Fire Emblem fan. Almost a FE apologist.

7 thoughts on “Nominated For The Sunshine Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

