Blogs, PLZ Let Me Know You’re Dying, Signed, Walters

graveyardAfter checking  my WP subscriptions and RSS feed, I came to the stunning conclusion that most of these blogs were dead. How did I know? Because updates hasn’t happened for 3 months. 6 months. A year.

Why do I have a problem with this? Because they’re just leaving their blood all over the place and expecting no one to clean up after them. How do we fix that?

By just saying you’re gone.

Well, you can say either that or you’re on hiatus. That’s it. See, I know there will be a time where you don’t feel like blogging. There will be a time where you also don’t feel like being on the internet. So you disappear. And that’s cool. There are a lot of reasons for those two, and it’s understandable to take weeks, even a month or two, off.

However, if you’re not writing over a three month span, what are you doing? You’re just not keeping in mind the people who stopped by the site and thought it was cool. You’re also going to make them forget about you. If that’s what you want to do, cool. But why can’t you at least have some decency to give a heads up? Just say you’re done? Just say you’re on hiatus. That’ll be the difference from me outright forgetting you exist from me outright saddened you’re gone, but expecting you to return if you said you’re on hiatus.

Back to Fire Emblem related things this week, including what Ike returning to Smash could possibly mean for that series…and maybe Shin Megami Tensei x Fire Emblem???

About Walters

Lonely Fire Emblem fan. Almost a FE apologist.

10 thoughts on “Blogs, PLZ Let Me Know You’re Dying, Signed, Walters

  1. “Why do I have a problem with this? Because they’re just leaving their blood all over the place and expecting no one to clean up after them.”

    That was a great description of what’s left behind when a blog dies.
    I usually feel a sting of sadness when I see a dead blog. It’s just like when a favorite show ends… Sad and melancholic.

    Yes, a heads-up would be nice. At least that’s what I’d do if I’d ever kill the thing. And when on hiatus I’ve always made sure to notify about it.

    • Welcome back, Kaxzc Prime. Now as for this entry…it is true that dead blogs leave a feeling of misery. Everything living up to a certain potential is lost. But, this is what happens in our world today as you can see. It is not only the symbolic feelings of blogs ceasing to exist that replicates the many problems in the world. It leaves the feeling of death – something that was progressing cut down so shortly. But that is life, and people move on unfortunately.

      I remember a time I used to follow people and they would disappear. Every conversation and such we would have was of the utmost excellence in my mind and heart. Then they would disappear gradually. This reminds me of the entries that people abandon, everything that could’ve been has now perished. Such a saddening taste remains in the mouth, like the bitter taste. A wise man once said it was the bitter taste of truth, indeed.

      It is unfortunate but such things have brighter outcomes. Perhaps one day the blogmasters will return to their usual business. It is not the first time the usual suspects become bored for some time only to return to creations of the mind. It is like holding a pencil or typing on a computer personified, created into something much bigger. Imagination runs wild and the world comes out.

      I look forward to more articles.
      -Hiei

        • Indeed. I have had front row experience to your blog, Kaxzc. Might I say it is quite wonderful to read through it, a very nice experience. It reminds me of a song I listened to once upon a time, but I cannot remember the title unfortunately. It is with altruistic strength that I say I admire your blog and legitimately enjoy reading it’s contents through. The recent post of the Pokemon games was quite the sweet article nonetheless.

          It is sad to see that business sometimes takes people away from their passions; but such is life and risk-taking to achieve the greatness known as success in life. I wonder if we are all doomed to play this game, when does rest ever come into favor?

          -Hiei

          • Goodness Hiei you are quite the philosopher if I do say so myself. It’s also very depressing when you put it that way. The Headsmen for many blogs is not picky.
            – Kaxzc

Leave a Reply

