Monthly Fire Emblem News #5

Because, you know, it’s been a while since I’ve rounded up any interesting Fire Emblem reads. So let me go do that.

Ike smash

Oh, you know Chrom mad

Interview With A Fire Emblem Fanatic

One: LUCKY BASTARD Two: Oh hell yeah for the FE4 shoutout! Three: Great interview. Go read it, you’ll enjoy it.

The Next 5 Game Boy Advance Games We Need on VIrtual Console

Mostly a listing of a few games that should be on the Wii U Console. One of them is Fire Emblem 7.

Permadeath does not work in Fire Emblem

An interesting thought on the Permadeath feature in Fire Emblem, and how the game doesn’t make it work in a meaningful way. It has some interesting ideas, and especially takes Awakening to task a bit. Even if there are some ideas you don’t agree with, this is not badly written and worth a read.

Fire Emblem’s Ike joins the Super Smash Bros. roster on Wii U and Nintendo 3DS

Because of course the post won’t end without again reminding people that Ike’s back in Smash. That’d be lazy of me!

"Don't worry Ike, I'll join you in Smash too!" Ike can only wonder what Soren is saying

“Don’t worry Ike, I’ll join you in Smash too!” Ike can only wonder what Soren is saying

About Walters

Lonely Fire Emblem fan. Almost a FE apologist.

2 thoughts on “Monthly Fire Emblem News #5

  1. “If you find your HP declining, let me know right away, okay~?” is what Soren is saying there

    I think I spoke to the person with that massive collection before on serenesforest… either way it is nice they kept a level head, it was indeed a good interview, one that lacks the obnoxiousness of hype.

    I agree regarding the permadeath. However, I also understand why they do not pursue one where every character makes a difference. It can be done, but it would be a large undertaking that I do not think they want to do at the moment.

    I hope FE7 comes around on the VC! It’d be nice to play again.

    • lol I was just making a joke haha stop ruining everything!!!

      I would be hyped about FE7 being on the VC, but as I still have the game on GBA…(not so hyped lol). Metroid: Zero Mission, which I lost, on the other hand…

Leave a Reply

