The 3 Best Fire Emblem: Ankoku Ryuu to Hikari no Tsurugi Sounds

Fire Emblem 1

Let’s just say I took a tour through the sounds of the very first Fire Emblem game. For me, with game music, I admire the classics. There’s something about them that makes it work, and soothes me.

There’s not a lot that stands out to me when it comes to listening to this one.

In it’s defense, it is a Famicom game. 8-bit games have their unique sounds, and some are exceptionally well orchestrated, while others are not. I listened to this Saturday, and days later, I forgot about most of them. That’s probably a bad thing. Maybe if I play the game, I’ll find some good sounds, but I don’t expect to play this game at any point in my life time unless Nintendo suddenly thinks it’s a good idea to translate an old Famicom game. I doubt they want to lose money, those greedy bastards…

Anyways, I did find some that I thought are still good and memorable. Just 3 through:

3

When you defeat all the enemies and this song pops up…yeah, you know you done a good job.

2

Still despite time passing it by, the theme still manages to feel fresh in all of its 8-bit glory. It may just be because it is the standard FE theme that you’ve heard in every game of the series. But it’s still a good listen today, I think.

 

1

Oh hey, this sounds quite familiar…like I may have heard this when learning of the FE world back when I was a dumb kid still in middle school…just a feeling.

Honorable Mention: Boss Battle.

Anyways, maybe you guys thought there were some really good sounds in there. You can link them in the comments if you find any good ones.

About Walters

Lonely Fire Emblem fan. Almost a FE apologist.

One thought on “The 3 Best Fire Emblem: Ankoku Ryuu to Hikari no Tsurugi Sounds

Leave a Reply

