How Are You Preparing For Fire Emblem: Fates? Week 1

FatesFebruary 19 is when Fire Emblem: Fates will be making its debut to North America. Obviously a lot has happened since it came out in June for Japan, but once again, I expect to be adding another FE game to my collection.

So, how am I preparing for Fates? Well…

Fire Emblem 7

Fire Emblem Lily 7

I’m playing the first game released in the West, Fire Emblem 7. Believe it or not, I actually double dipped for this game. I still have the one for GBA, but now I have it for my Wii U (because you know, I need something for that system), and I’ve been replaying it on and off, but recently finished up Lyn’s storyline, and now I’m at Eliwood’s. Just getting back into the tactics, like sending only Marcus off to get the torch from Merlinus and unlock the side quest chapter while everyone else attempts to deal with Guy and hopes not getting critical’d, is neat. No skills, no pair ups, just good old strategy. It’s very bare-bones! But still addicting. I’m still not sure who I seriously want to train the most (aside from the main lords), but Rebecca’s one I’m getting most of the kills for so far. Will have to see who else to level up…

Smash Bros For Wii U

Ike Smash

Yes, not FE, but I did use Ike to beat All-Star Mode on Hard to get the Black Knight trophy. And hey, Corrin debuts tomorrow! So I’ll probably be checking them and Bayonetta out. From what I can tell based on vids, both will not be easy to use, but Corrin might have to take some getting used to because of their lunge, smash and the one that sticks to the ground.

Fire Emblem Awakening

Fire Emblem

Yeah, back on the grind with the supposed savior of the FE series, Awakening. I started this over, and got to Chapter 4. Still not sure where to go with everyone yet, but now I’m playing as Female Robin, so it’s actually a different experience, mainly since I now get to do supports from her perspective. Oh, and I’m playing Hard Classic. Dunno if I’ll ever dare to do Lunatic at this point.

Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn

Radiant Dawn

While I’ve put the most hours in Awakening, I’m gonna guess I’ve played Radiant Dawn the most. The sequel to Path of Radiance, I’m actually playing this on my Wii U, which means no transferred files and whatnot. It…actually looks interesting in HD. It’s clear it’s not optimized for that. But in places it does look nice. Whatever the case, the game’s already hard enough so I’m playing this on Normal. Maybe one day I’ll play it on Hard. But that’d require me to play everything else on Hard…

So, how are all of you preparing for Fates? Let me know somehow! You don’t have to be playing any FE to prep for it!

About Walters

Lonely Fire Emblem fan. Almost a FE apologist.

9 thoughts on “How Are You Preparing For Fire Emblem: Fates? Week 1

Leave a Reply

