Walters Plays Fire Emblem Fates — Prologue: Ties That Bind

Fire Emblem FatesSo yeah, I got the game. I will be attempting to blog about it because it’s not like I can stream it. The run is on Hard/Classic, but I’m still not sure which path to take just yet, but I’m leaning Conquest.

Prologue: Ties That Bind

You’re not going to believe me when I say this, but I was immediately confused when I started on the map where I will eventually choose my path, after we got mysterious blue haired singer Azura (name not given yet in the game) singing the song as she goes into the water. We got Xander and Ryoma kicking each other’s ass, someone on the Nohrian side saying kill them all, some usage of the Dragon Vein, lots going on…I dunno if it’s because I chose Hard, but it is what is.

Then I realized that it’s starting like Awakening: In Awakening, the prologue began with Chrom and Robin fighting Validar, only for the tragedy to happen there and, well, we are then shown to see Chrom and Lissa in the next chapter. That’s what happened here.

Whatever the case, you won’t be doing much other than attacking Nohr units. You get to team up with Takumi, your archer, for a bit. Then it eventually cuts to the “climatic” decision, or some of it.

I guess this is their way of foreshadowing, but in this case, it feels a bit much. Yes, it’s the prologue, so it’s ultimately nothing, but eh. Whatever the case, not much new to report, so let’s keep playing.

About Walters

Lonely Fire Emblem fan. Almost a FE apologist.

Leave a Reply

